Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Adults >> Books To Check Out

Books To CHECK OUT

 

Thursday August 11

All The Missing Girls by Megan Miranda
Ten years after the disappearance of her friend, Nicolette Farrell, returns to Cooley Ridge. Days after Nicolette's return another friend, Annaleise, the girl who's alibi set free three person's of interest goes missing. The story starts 15 days after Annalsise goes missing works backwards to the day of her  disapperance.

Descent by Tim Johnston
In the hopes of repairing their marriage, the Courtlands take a rocky mountain family holiday with their children. Daughther Caitlin, an avid runner who will be off to college that fall, hopes the mountains will challenge her skill. She and younger brother Sean go out for an early morning run but only Sean returns.... What happened to Caitlin? How long do you search?

Belgravia by Julian Fellows (creator of Downton Abbey)

It is the eve of the Battle of Waterloo in Brusselss (1815). The story begins at the Duchess of Richmond's Ball and traces it way through the decades afterward. From the class-cross love affair between Sophia, daughter of a socially amibitious merchant and Edmund, scion of one of Britain's finest families at the ball emerges a devastaing family secret.


Thursday August 4

The Widow by Fiona Barton
A loving husband or a heartless killer...she'd know, wouldn't she?
A gripping, thrilling tale for fans of Girl On A Train and Gone Girl.

Before The Fall by Noah Hawley
On a foggy summer night, eleven people depart Martha's Vineyard on a jet headed for New York. Sixteen minutes later, the unthinkable happens: the plane plunges into the ocean.
The thriller of the year.

The Rainbow Comes And Goes

A touching and intimate correspondence between Anderson Cooper and his mother, Gloria Vanderbilt, offering timeless wisdom and a revealing glimpse into their lives.
Staff suggest checking out the audio book read by Anderson Cooper and Gloria Vanderbilt.